Poland, Romania, and Monaco go green on latest Czech Covid-19 travel map

Travelers from these countries coming to the Czech Republic will be able to do so without restriction from Monday.


Written by ČTK Published on 12.06.2021 09:59:00 (updated on 14.06.2021) Reading time: 2 minutes

Poland, Romania, and Monaco will be upgraded to green low-risk status for Covid-19 as of Monday, the Czech Health Ministry has announced. The green status carries no restrictions on travel to the Czech Republic.

Croatia, Switzerland, Cyprus, Estonia and the Azores will also improve in the latest Czech travel map, moving from high-risk red to the moderate-risk orange.

People entering the Czech Republic must take a Covid-19 test before departure only if they come from dark red countries with a very high risk of infection. A small number of EU countries fall into this category, as well as most countries outside the EU, including the UK.

Czech residents returning from dark red countries must take another Covid-19 (PCR) test 5-14 days after their arrival. Until then, they must quarantine. Travelers must also fill in an arrival form before their return.

Travelers coming from dark red, red, and orange countries must wear a respirator anytime they go out, including outdoors, for two weeks.

Travelers coming from red countries must take a PCR test within five days of their arrival. The red group includes Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Switzerland, the Balearic Islands, the Canary Islands and the Azores will be in the orange group from Monday.

Travelers who have received their first Covid-19 vaccine dose at least three weeks ago do not need to quarantine or be tested when arriving from a red or orange country.

Vaccinated travelers must prove that they were vaccinated via a national certificate issued by Austria, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia or Slovenia.

None of the above conditions apply to travelers coming from green countries with low infection risk. Among European states, these countries include Iceland, Malta, Monaco, Poland, Romania, San Marino and the Vatican. Outside the EU, this group also includes Australia, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand.

Czech residents are currently banned from traveling to countries with an extreme risk of new variants of coronavirus, which includes Botswana, Brazil, Colombia, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, Peru, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

See the website of the Czech Ministry of Foreign Affairs for full details on current travel restrictions in the Czech Republic.

Would you like us to write about your business? Find out more