Denmark, Sweden, and Belgium go red in latest Czech Covid-19 travel map

Austria, Slovenia, Bulgaria, and Norway have moved to orange in the new map, which takes effect from Monday.


Written by ČTK
Published on 14.08.2021 09:55 (updated on 14.08.2021)

Travelers from Belgium, Denmark, Sweden, Lithuania and San Marino will face increased restrictions when coming to the Czech Republic as of next week. These countries will move from medium-risk orange to high-risk red on the latest Czech Covid-19 travel map, which goes into effect from Monday.

Austria, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Norway, Liechtenstein and Madeira will move into the medium-risk orange category from Monday.

The Czech Health Ministry updates its travel map weekly based on data released by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control.

From Monday, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Hungary, Germany, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia and the Vatican will be among green countries in Europe with a low risk of infection.

Among non-European states, Australia, Brunei, Canada, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Macao, New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, and the USA are all low-risk green.


Canadian Medical | Prague 8 - Aperion

Canadian Medical | Prague 8 - Aperion

Canadian Medical Prague is a leading, well-established private Czech clinic with a wide range of specializations that places.. strong emphasis on the highest quality medical care.

No reviews yet

Wine's Bay

Wine's Bay

We are an e-shop with an unbeatable selection of wines from New Zealand in the Czech Republic.

5.0 from 1 reviews

Bulgaria, Liechtenstein, Norway, Austria and Slovenia move to medium-risk orange from Monday, joining Finland, Italy, Luxembourg, and Switzerland.

On arrival from the green and orange countries, travelers must provide proof of vaccination or take an antigen or PCR Covid-19 test within five days of their arrival.

From Monday, red countries with a high risk of infection will include Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Ireland, Iceland, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Greece, San Marino, Sweden and the Canary Islands and Azores.

Countries not listed above are considered dark red, with a very high risk of infection.


On return from a red or dark-red countries, unvaccinated travelers must enter quarantine and take a PCR test in the Czech Republic between five and fourteen days after their arrival, leaving quarantine if it comes back negative. For those using public transport, including airlines, to enter the Czech Republic, a negative test is also required in advance of travel.

All travelers entering the Czech Republic from abroad must fill in an arrival form upon entry, regardless of the color of country they are coming from.

Travel restrictions do not apply to those whose Covid-19 vaccination was completed at least two weeks before travel, or those who have underwent the infection in the past 180 days. They still have to fill in the arrival form, however.

The Czech Health Ministry has warned against travelling to countries with an extreme risk of infection and new coronavirus mutations. These states are Botswana, Brazil, Colombia, Eswatini, India, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


Expats Finance - Your..

Expats Finance - Your partner in getting a new home

Highly recommended



Service on Mac Pro

Hana Diringerova

Hana Diringerova

Profesional and fun teacher

Despite the warning, fully vaccinated travelers and those who had Covid in the past 180 days do not face restrictions when traveling from these countries. Others must take a PCR test before entering the Czech Republic, and spend at least ten days in quarantine upon arrival, leaving quarantine after testing negative for Covid-19.

Publish your story to Find out more