Renée

Renée

Englishteacher

Improve your English with an Experienced Teacher
About Renée Druce (me)
  • What I teach English
  • Instructions inAfrikaans, Other, Korean, Czech, French, English
  • Native languageEnglish
  • NationalitySouth African
  • Group teachingyes
  • Online teachingyes
Hobbies: I love nature, and on most days you’ll find me walking out in the fields or forest (or mountains or beach when I get the opportunity). I’m a writer by nature - I write poetry, stories, even novels... but, most of all, emails to friends around the world. Hence, I like learning new languages and meeting new people. I enjoy sports, especially swimming. Music is a big love of my life, and I’m learning to play the piano, ever so slowly. Spirituality is important to me, and I’m open to discuss ideas, though I respect that this is a personal topic.
Where I teach
  • LocationPrague
  • Prague district1, 6, 7
  • Preferred settingTo be agreed
  • Do I commute?yes
I live in Únětice, near Suchdol, so I’m prepared to meet in Dejvice or anywhere within 20 minutes from my house.
Rates
  • 45 minutes-
  • 60 minutes400 CZK
  • 90 minutes600 CZK
  • 120 minutes-
  • Free trialYes
Group lesson rate is cheaper per person
I tailor my teaching to your individual needs and interests.

Depending on your level, we discuss articles or videos so that in one lesson you get to listen, read, speak and write. My students often tell me that they learn a lot more than just English in my lessons. Because I grew up in Africa, but have also lived in South Korea and Czechia, I offer a slightly different perspective. Having learned and attempted to learn several foreign languages, I have empathy and patience with English learners of different ages and backgrounds.

My teaching experience

  • My educationBA English/French
    Education diploma in English and French
  • Experience5+ years
  • ReferencesCurrently, most of my students are Korean women. I sometimes teach children. References can be provided.

Contact Renée Druce

Verification code
Send enquiry