English and Chill

English and Chill

Englishteacher

About Rob (me)
  • What I teach English
  • Instructions inCzech, English
  • Native languageEnglish
  • NationalityAmerican
  • Online teachingyes
Hobbies: My interests include houseplants (of which I have many), traveling, social sciences, culture, contemporary issues, and so much more. I am a student of humanities at Charles University in Prague, which allows me to constantly build my lesson content and add interesting perspectives to language learning.
Where I teach
  • LocationPrague
  • Prague district1, 2, 3, 4, 8
  • Preferred settingTo be agreed
  • Do I commute?yes
I mostly teach online.
Rates
  • 45 minutes300 CZK
  • 60 minutes400 CZK
  • 90 minutes600 CZK
  • 120 minutes-
Packages are available on request for a discounted price.
Hiya! My name is Rob, and I am from California.
I moved to Europe after graduating high school in California and started working as an English teacher. I have worked for private language schools, state-run public schools, and taught online with different companies. I have encountered all levels of students and worked with different age groups. I am flexible in my approach to teaching English and work with my students to find the best mode of cooperation. I have a few approaches to my lessons:
-One-to-one specific lessons – I teach individual lessons and make the classes as specific to each student as possible. I work on their weaknesses and stick to topics that are relevant to them.
-Organic lessons – I have a general plan and certain things that I want to cover for each student, but I go into each lesson with an open mind and let the lesson take its own course.
-Conversational English – I focus on conversational English and get my students to use their English. I introduce real, engaging, and relevant materials before, during, and after the lesson.
-Repetition – I repeat things that we have learned in the past by using different conversations and resources.
-Language coach – I’m a language coach and not just a teacher of English. I motivate, inspire, and guide my students on their own learning path, recommending self-learning methods that produce real progress.

My time in Prague has helped me learn an intermediate level of Czech which can be used to help you in the classroom.

My teaching experience

  • My educationWill C. Wood High School (DIPLOMA) Charles University Prague (BACHELOR--in progress)
  • Experience3-5 years
  • ReferencesSentia Language School ALO7 Online Tutoring Self-Employed English Teacher
  • Certification-The Language House Prague (TEFL Certificate) -The Language House Prague (Young Learner's Certificate)

Contact Rob

Verification code
Send enquiry