Twitter Facebook LinkedIn

- remember me

SIGN IN

SFF servis plus

average rating: (11 reviews)



"SF Servis begginer courses"
written by anca_ame
posted on 7 April 2011

I was learning Czech for beginners from January-March 2011 at a course offered by SF Servis and I can only recommend the school to everyone interested in learning Czech in a easy way. The teacher was very good, patient and the approach of the course was very close to our needs. I was to a beginner Czech course before this course and I felt like this wasn't a beginner course at all (the lessons were for Czech in Czech). Anyway, the Czech lessons offered by SF Servis are very good, they offer courses ranging from absolute beginners to advanced with an excellent approach so you feel your progress in every level.They have a final exam in every course and provide an official diploma if you pass.

"SF Servis"
written by wsn
posted on 7 September 2009

This past summer I completed an intensive 6 week program with SF Servis. I've taken a number of Czech classes in Prague, and this was the best so far. The class sizes were small and we had a great teacher, with an excellent mix of formal grammar instruction, writing, colloquial terms, conversations about everyday situations and interesting discussions on a variety of subjects including Czech literature and culture. The teacher tailored the materials and instruction to our needs rather than strictly following a preset curriculum or book. Overall the program had a great atmosphere; highly professional and friendly. I highly recommend the school to anyone trying to improve their Czech.

"Great deal and atmosphere"
written by hbludau
posted on 21 August 2009

Between January and August 2009, I took an advanced class, private lessons and then the 3-week summer intensive course. All were excellent! I have taken intensive courses in Olomouc and Prague in past summers and were not as impressed by them. SF Servis tries to cater to the students needs regarding material. And they do a good job of balancing the mixture of grammar, colloquial knowledge and conversation, something that I do not think other places have done as well. The afternoon conversation sessions were very helpful. It is a small program with a great atmosphere. The teachers all seem to enjoy their work and really want their students to learn. It's also a little less expensive than some of the other options in Prague.

"SF Service & I"
written by danlucosta
posted on 21 January 2008

When I signed the contract of my health insurance after a quite detailed negotiation with the clerk, I said to myself "Thank you SF Servis, for I can speak some Czech" :-)

Truly, it's not the easiest language to learn, with those upside down accents, tongue wrenching consonants and mission-impossible cases. But, after 5 levels achieved I can already understand the natives pretty well, and even express my ideas competently.

That makes me happy, once I really think it is important for you to understand your surroundings, and be part of it. Guys, it's possible!

I've had really good teachers: enthusiastic, prepared, creative in presenting class activities, both patient and demanding at the right measure. And a fantastic support from the back office.

I only regret not having participating in many out-of-class events, because they're nice and provide a useful and fun field experience.

I am just waiting for the next level.

Danilo Lucio

"SF Servis classes"
written by Ned
posted on 10 January 2008

I have now done both the Beginners level courses (I and II) with SF Servis and I have found them to be a really excellent school. Not only are the courses great value for money but the standard of teaching is extremely high. The teachers are enthsiastic, creative and very helpful. They reallz want you to learn the language! They are supported by a very efficient, helpful and friendly office staff who deal with all queries in a proffessional and timely manner. SF Servis - 10 out of 10!!

"SF Servis"
written by lvizuete
posted on 8 January 2008

I will start the last level of Czech For Foreigners offered by SF Servis ("Advanced") and I can only recommend the school to everyone interested in learning Czech. They offer courses ranging from absolute beginners to advanced with an excellent approach so you feel your progress in every level. Most of the teachers I have had are very good proffesionals, prepare lessons in advanced and combine grammar with conversation, games, etc that make lessons more fun.

They have a final exam in every course and provide an official diploma if you pass.

"Learning czech in SFServis"
written by jdelo
posted on 7 January 2008

I´ve been attending some courses of Czech for foreigners in SF Servis and my overall experience is excellent.

Teachers speak english aswell so it can make the class easier, specially in you need to ask about something it wasn´t understood during the classes.

They have many groups depending on the level of czech language that student know.

Official Certificate of Attending will be given at the end of the course.

"Elementary class, czech for foreigners"
written by Bruna80
posted on 7 January 2008

Last semester Oct - Dec 07 I have attended Elementary class for foreigners at the SF lang school; I would like to share my class experiance and the quality education I received during the period. The classes are multiciltural, full time speaking czech, explaining all topics of interest; thou I speak czech for 8 years now, I still have managed to improve my communicative and writting skills and was also delighted to learn a lot about czech history and culture. The teaching stuff are very well prepared, kind and always available for further assistance. Joining such a class you will feel part of a group that cooperates towards a common goal; and having fun in the meantime all along. Re taking many classes in the past vith various institutions in Czech Rep I would recommend SF language as one of the most prosperous with serious approach, and I'm glad that I am continuing my classes with them.

Brunhilda Bibic

"Sf service Language school"
written by o_a_th@hotmail.com
posted on 7 January 2008

I have attended 4 morning/evening courses and
the sommerschool.

evning classes/morning classes: 2 times a week a 1.5 hours. variable but generally very positive and skilled teachers, fairly good progress in the subject, good classroom. The textbook used "Communicative Czech" is not my favourite, I would prefer "Step by step".
course is recommended.



Sommerchool, 1 month: Really good, very entusiastic, skilled and positive teachers and also a lot of culture activities. Very international classes, very motivated students, very good experience. The textbook "Communicative Czech" is not my favourite, I would prefer "Step by step"
course is recommended.

"SF Servis School"
written by mahp
posted on 6 September 2007

Good combination of language lessons, cultural and social activities.

Last summer I attented the school and I must to confess that has been one of my best experiences about language learning.

Perfectly organised, amazing teachers and nice materials that helps to learn this difficult language.

"SF Servis"
written by waderg
posted on 21 June 2007

Tried classes here with three different teaches and they were all well trained and vey able.

Some were more fun than others, of course, but I have no hesitation in recommending them.

There's also a certificate of attendance & final exam with ceritificate with the Charles University seal of approval afterwards.

They also offer a summer school which I would like to have tried, but sadly my time in Prague has ended.



Be online just like at home
www.vodafone.cz
With 10GB of data on the card you are never lost in any corner of the country.



A supportive, international environment
www.praguecollege.cz
A close, familiar & professional atmosphere, with students from over 90 countries.



English International School
www.eisp.com
IB examinations average at 34 (surpassing the world average of 29.8), the highest in Prague



Making leaders & professional coaches
www.coachingsystems.com
Get a free preview session to explore your strenghts and personality.



Let us find your school + save money.
www.expats.cz
Make a confident, informed decision on the best school for your child & save money!


 


Vodafone Dame Jidlo Pilsner Urquell Czech Tourism EISP Accenture Prague College AKPKK